Brief History

Attention: open in a new window. PDFPrintE-mail


The Faculty of Engineering traces its origin back to 1975 when it was established as the Faculty of Engineering Technology.  Then, in 1994 the faculty was renamed to the Faculty of Engineering on the campus of Rajamangala Institute of Technology; the institute was later renamed to Rajamangala University of Technology Thanyaburi (RMUTT) on 18 January 2005.

The Faculty of Engineering consists of the office of the dean and 10 academic departments offering undergraduate programs (Bachelor’s Degree in Engineering, B. Eng.) and graduate degree programs (Master’s Degree in Engineering, M. Eng.).  With the area of 43,462 m2, the faculty has 22 buildings and 3 advanced research and training centers aimed at providing up–to–date knowledge for both students and industry which are Center of Automatic Machines, Center of Petrochemical Human Resource Development and Center of Excellence in Research and Sustainable Energy Management.